Our Board of Directors

As a 501(c)3 non-profit, No Limits Eastern Shore is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors. We rely on our Board to provide oversight and support as we pursue our mission of improving the lives of survivors of brain injury on the Eastern Shore of Virginia. We are always interested in hearing from members of our community who would like to help!

Prospective Board Members are requested to complete an application and email it to to nolimitseasternshore@gmail.com or mail or deliver it to NLES, PO Box 259, 24546 Coastal Blvd, Tasley, VA 23441. Please call us at (757) 789-3990 with any questions. Click here for application: NLES Board Application

Board Meetings are held quarterly at the No Limits building at 3pm on the 3rd Tuesday of February, May, August, and November unless otherwise notified. Attendance at Board meetings is a very important part of Board service.

Board Members are also requested to support No Limits Eastern Shore by assisting with fundraising and brain injury awareness activities to the extent that they are able to do so.

Once a Board Candidate application is completed, the candidate will be contacted to arrange a site visit and attendance at a Board Meeting. The current Board votes to approve or disapprove of any candidate. We strive to have a diverse Board that accurately reflects the composition of our service area.

Our current Board Members are:

  • Annie Mehfoud (Northampton County)
  • Julie Warner (Accomack County)
  • Laurice Hohlt (Accomack County)
  • Liz Walters (Accomack County)
  • T.J. Johnson (Accomack County)